I accidentally deleted an auction and now they're asking me to pay 179 euros
I accidentally deleted an auction and now they’re asking me to pay 179 euros, what should I do? It’s my first time using the platform, so I didn’t know.
1 comment
I accidentally deleted an auction and now they’re asking me to pay 179 euros, what should I do? It’s my first time using the platform, so I didn’t know.
alvaro@ebay
Hello,
What you're saying seems perfectly normal, since if you end a listing early, it may be that you are charged a fee for a sale made
To clarify this, if you end a listing early, you may disappoint potential buyers, which is why we strongly discourage our sellers from this practice. What we would recommend is that you read carefully this page, and try contacting our Customer Service from there, to understand whether it is possible to refund those fees, taking into account what you have explained.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This space is for "User to User" comments and help; in this channel, we will not be able to provide you with full Customer Service assistance. To access our help channels, you can go to our Help Pages where you can select a topic and find information to use our Self-Service links or, at the bottom of each page, you can see the link to contact our customer service channels.